A Sunny Afternoon

This activity was all about my dream vacation, but more importantly it is about sensory language. Sensory language is very important because it will tell the reader the same thing you saw, smelled, heard, tasted and or touched at that moment. The main goal the author wants is for you to use it the senses to visualize whatever they are trying to describe. It will put you as the reader into the same view.

 

One thing I would change by going threw this process again is try to make it a tiny bit more descriptive. I did use sensory language pretty well but maybe a bit more detail would be nice.

 

The one main thing I learned by this activity was what sensory language was. Before I had no clue, but now I know exactly what can make a story better.

 

Here Is my short story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *