STEAM Fair Reflection and Video

When I first started my innovation / STEAM fair project I was really intrigued by the idea and topic I chose. Can I test a human reaction time! If so, what age has the fastest? Throughout the process, I started to lose interest. If I were to do this project again, I would choose a project that maybe I would be more interested in. Every project needs passion. If I had more passion for this project then it is very possible that I could have succeeded more. Next year, I want to snow more passion for the topic I choose and hopefully enjoy the process a little more. My peer’s projects were definitely interesting. I really love how every single person’s project topic said a little bit about the person they are. However, my project did not. 

I had to come over many obstacles. The biggest one was people. I had to test 14 people of different ages. My project required that I test someone of the age range of 

20- 29. The problem was that I did not happen to know anyone of that age range. The way I solved this problem was that I had to ask around. Eventually, I found a person thanks to my cousins.  

In the end, I learned a lot of things. All the things that I learned during this project were interesting, yet the most educational thing I learned was the scientific process! I really enjoyed working on this project for the most part.

 

Here is a video of my project:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *