Egghead Trailer

Egghead Video

For my Egghead Project I decided to make a trailer on the book. I really focused on all the different aspects of the book. I think in this book there is action and romance. 

 

I chose to do a trailer because I think that it is very interesting to work with friends and classmates to create something that will show people what the book is all about. I also chose a trailer because it really gets the picture of the book in people’s heads, maybe that will want to make them read the book and enjoy it as much as I did! 

 

I think this trailer connects to the book because I used real scenes from the book. Because I did that It makes people want to read the book. That is what a trailer is all about.

 

The main quotes in my trailer are when Katie says “Are you kidding me!” because she shows that she will not tolerate people that are mean to others. The other quote is when Devan finally stands up for himself and others and says “his name is Will! I can’t stand your little pranks anymore first Will then Katie?!?!”

 

I think that shows me how Devan really did have a good heart inside. 

 

During the process of the trailer and actually filming it. I would have hoped to maybe add more lines to each scene but I am still very happy with the finishing product! 

 

From this whole process I learnt how to film better, edit better and create a scripted better!

 

Overall this was super fun to do and I learnt a lot from it!

By November 17, 2020.  1 Comment on Egghead Trailer  Language Arts   

1 Comment

  1. hi Sasha i liked how you describe Katie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *